Reflection

Going back to the beginning of the semester, i had no clue what i was going to learn from this class. Turn the clock forward to about the last couple of weeks of the semester i have learned so much and i’m honestly extremely glad that i took this class. I came into this class newly after just changing my major to journalism, and i no prior knowledge of anything to do with journalism besides the aspect that i knew i would be writing and a little bit of tech sav. I have learned many things from this class, and i think its a very good intro level class. I think the content we reviewed in class was interesting. For example, I thought Rushkoff’s 10 Commandments were very interesting. I found myself relating to many of them, especially “live in person.” I constantly find myself on my phone when at a party, concert, on vacation. I remember when my family went to the Dominican Republic, the biggest issue for my family was getting the wifi to work consistently.I think I would have to say I liked the second half of the semester better than the first in this class. Like I said, I wasn’t very fond of the books. I definitely preferred our videos and classroom discussions more after fall break. I really liked all the videos that gave me a better visual to what we were learning.

picture now

Leave a Reply

