Social Media

Social Media is apart of our every day life, you have two options, you can join or suffer and be left behind. I personally chose to be apart of the fad, that most thought would die down. Instead social media is more alive than ever. I am a huge fan of Instagram and twitter. I use these two accounts the most because they are easy to use and most of my friends are on these two accounts. I don’t use Facebook as much as I use to. Facebook is just too old for me and my grandma is on Facebook.  Social media is a great way for me and all my friends to stay in touch, before these accounts I would have to text and call, but with these two accounts have allowed me to stay on top of my friends with what ever they are doing or wherever they are at. I really like social media because its the best way to get news and also keep up on what everyone I know is doing. In this class I hope to gain a deeper acknowledgment into what really goes into the making of social media and how the behind the scenes works. My favorite sites and tools to use are some blog sites and sports news sites, because I’m so into sports.

I think that social media is one of the best things to ever happen to this world for a variety of reasons, its the best way to keep up with whats going on in this world from news or keeping up with ones own friend groups. I cant wait to learn more about social media and this class, because there is so many things to learn about the wide world of social media.

Leave a Reply

